Heart of Tiki makes Wild size the thread connecting its base game and Free Spins. On the regular reels, Wilds can appear in different sizes, from 1×1 to 5×5. In the bonus, the Wild begins as a moving 1×1 symbol and grows when collected Scatters reach milestones. The result is a feature whose changing footprint is tied to a visible counter rather than a single fixed multiplier.
Heart of Tiki at a glance
| Provider | BGaming |
|---|---|
| Genre / theme | Tropical & Beach |
| Game type | Video slot |
| Reference RTP | 97% |
| Volatility | Medium-high |
| Payout mechanic | 50 paylines |
| Maximum win | €250,000; ×5,000 maximum multiplier the bet |
| Release date | 17 February 2026 |
| Main features | 3+ Scatters trigger 6 Free Spins. Totems pre-collect one Scatter after a four-Scatter trigger or two after five; every three collected Scatters add 1–3 spins and enlarge the roaming Wild from 1×1 up to 5×5. |
RTP and stake limits can vary by version and market. Check the information screen in the game you open. Maximum win is a ceiling, not an expected result.
A fifty-line base game with variable Wilds
BGaming lists 50 lines, 97.00% RTP, and Medium-high volatility for Heart of Tiki. Up to five Scatters may appear, and three or more in one spin trigger Free Spins. The observation does not specify reel and row dimensions, so the line count is the supported description of the base layout. Wilds substitute for symbols except Scatters and can land on any reel. Their size can range from 1×1 to 5×5, with multiple Wilds of different sizes possible in the same spin. This gives ordinary play a changing coverage pattern, although the exact way a multi-cell Wild interacts with paylines is not detailed in the available rules.
Four or five Scatters arrive with progress already placed in the Scatter-collecting Totems: one pre-collected for four, two for five. The feature starts with six spins. During Free Spins, the Wild becomes a 1×1 Expanding Roaming Wild and moves to a random position on each spin. Every three collected Scatters award one to three extra spins and enlarge it successively to 2×2, 3×3, 4×4, then 5×5. The description does not specify which exact Scatter count within each group determines whether the award is one, two, or three spins, so the size milestones are clearer than the spin-award breakdown.
Scatter collection changes both reach and time
The bonus links two forms of progress to the same collected Scatters. Each milestone makes the roaming Wild cover a larger area, while also adding spins. That pairing matters: the feature is not simply a fixed six-spin set with a Wild present, because the counter can extend the round and increase the Wild’s footprint. Retriggers are allowed up to four times. The official description does not clarify whether this cap applies to all retrigger events combined or to a particular rule, so it is safest to report the limit as listed without inventing a reset model.
Chance ×2 slightly raises the bet and the chance of receiving Free Spins, but is unavailable while Buy Bonus is active. The Buy Bonus price is shown in the game’s pop-up, and purchasing makes the next spin bring at least three Scatters. This is an immediate entry option, while Chance ×2 modifies the ordinary trigger opportunity. The source does not state the purchase price or quantify the chance increase; those omissions prevent a numerical comparison of the options. In either case, the actual Free Spins structure remains governed by Scatter collection and the growing roaming Wild.
Published settings and boundaries
The listed maximum win is €250,000 and maximum multiplier ×5,000; release date is February 17, 2026. Together with the 97.00% RTP and Medium-high volatility, these are the available headline settings, not a forecast of results. No grid dimensions or complete paytable are supplied in the observation. The game’s distinctive rule is more fully described than its base-symbol payouts: the Wild sizes, random movement during Free Spins, Scatter milestones and retrigger ceiling can be explained, while exact line geometry and the bonus-spin award within each milestone remain unspecified.
Strengths and weak points
Strengths
Scatter milestones have two readable consequences: the roaming Wild expands and extra spins are added, so collection changes both the feature’s coverage and its remaining play.
Weaknesses
The source leaves grid dimensions and the exact spin award within each three-Scatter milestone unstated; the retrigger cap also has no counting method, limiting precise duration comparisons.
Our Editor’s View
Heart of Tiki has a coherent central idea: Scatters collected in Free Spins make a Wild roam across random positions while expanding its footprint. A six-spin start, extra spins at collection milestones, and a four-retrigger limit give the feature a defined framework; pre-collected Scatters after four- or five-Scatter triggers also make the entry state differ. The game is therefore easiest to assess through its changing Wild and counter, not through a complete picture of the base paytable, which is not provided. Players who like bonuses where one collected symbol changes both coverage and duration may appreciate the structure. The unanswered details around milestone spin awards and retrigger counting still matter for anyone seeking a precise forecast of how long a feature can run.



