Greedy Goblins sets goblins against elves in a bright fantasy forest, then makes the conflict part of its reel action: gold coins can be taken from the grid and the symbols above fall into the gaps. Betsoft’s current profile confirms five reels, 30 paylines, high volatility and 97.20% RTP. The official page also identifies the game as involving a progressive jackpot, but does not publish its trigger or eligibility rules in the overview. Independent reviewers describe additional features, including coin cascades, Sticky Wild respins, Elfania free spins and a book-themed pick round. Those details help explain the game’s shape, but exact procedures should be attributed and checked against the active build because the official summary is sparse.
Greedy Goblins at a glance
| Provider | Betsoft |
|---|---|
| Genre / theme | Fantasy |
| Game type | Video slot |
| Reels / grid | 5 reels |
| Reference RTP | 97.2% |
| Volatility | High |
| Payout mechanic | 30 |
| Release date | 15 September 2014 |
| Main features | Official page lists a progressive jackpot; reviewers describe coin-drop cascades, Sticky Wild respins, Elfania free spins with multipliers and a Books of Secrets pick bonus. |
RTP and stake limits can vary by version and market. Check the information screen in the game you open. Maximum win is a ceiling, not an expected result.
A fixed-line game with falling coins
The standard profile lists five reels and 30 paylines. Unlike a cluster game, this is a fixed-line format: symbol combinations are evaluated on the listed lines, and the 30-line structure is the frame for ordinary results. The official page describes Greedy Goblins as a Slots3 title about goblins and their elf rivals, with a progressive jackpot and free-spins imagery. It gives 97.20% RTP, high volatility and a 32.72% hit rate. These profile statistics do not specify a typical payout or a likely time to a feature. The hit rate is not a win-size measure, and high volatility signals a broader risk profile rather than a schedule of large results.
AskGamblers’ reviewer describes a coin-drop event in which two or more coins anywhere on the reels prompt the goblins to remove them, after which symbols fall from above and may form further wins. This gives the base game a cascade-like interruption: the removed coins open space, and replacement symbols can create another outcome in the same sequence. Because Betsoft’s current page does not confirm this trigger in detail, the threshold and exact payout handling should be treated as reviewer-reported rather than universal across all builds. The distinction between this coin-drop description and a normal line win is important: one resolves along paylines, while the reported event changes the grid before play continues.
Wild respins and Elfania free spins
Reviewers also describe a Sticky Wild respin feature. Lucky Mobile Slots reports an expanding tree-house Wild that remains in place for up to three respins. That held symbol can preserve a useful position while other reels change, so the feature’s central interaction is persistence across attempts. It does not mean each respin wins, nor that all Wilds behave identically. Exact trigger conditions and whether the same behavior applies to every distribution are not stated in Betsoft’s short overview.
A second reported route begins with Elfania signs. CasinoDirectory and AskGamblers describe three or more signs scattered anywhere as the free-spin trigger; their accounts say the feature can award 10, 15 or 25 spins, with some symbols carrying multipliers up to 10× during the feature. Multipliers matter only when a winning combination includes the marked symbol, according to those descriptions. AskGamblers additionally describes two Books of Secrets on an active line opening a pick-style bonus, where choices reveal credits until a collect result ends the sequence. These are third-party accounts, not fully specified on the official current page, so the exact thresholds and feature sequence should be confirmed in the in-game rules. A progressive jackpot is listed by Betsoft, but the trigger, maximum and qualifying stake are not established by the cited official overview.
The cost of a feature-heavy profile
Greedy Goblins dates to September 15, 2014, with five reels, 30 paylines, a 97.20% listed RTP, high volatility and a 32.72% hit rate. The official overview does not state a maximum win, and its progressive-jackpot label is not enough to infer a jackpot amount or how to qualify. Third-party pages give varying jackpot descriptions and values, so no numeric ceiling is included here. The several reported bonus systems make the game mechanically busy: coin drops can alter a spin, held Wilds can preserve a reel position, free spins add multipliers, and Books of Secrets introduce a separate pick sequence. That variety gives players several distinct things to watch, while the limited official detail makes configuration and feature comparisons harder than the headline profile suggests.
Strengths and weak points
Strengths
Coin drops, held Wild respins and multiplier free spins each change play in a different way, giving the fixed-line game several distinct mechanics to follow.
Weaknesses
Betsoft’s current overview does not specify the reported triggers, jackpot eligibility or prize ceiling, so players must verify the active build before comparing features.
Our Editor’s View
Greedy Goblins has a recognizable center in its conflict between goblins and elves, but its play is defined by several reported systems rather than one simple bonus. Coin removals can refill the grid, a Sticky Wild may hold a position through respins, and Elfania symbols lead into free spins with multiplier-marked symbols. A book pick round and progressive jackpot add further possibilities, though the official overview leaves their exact rules open. The structure can appeal to players who like multiple feature types interacting with a fixed-line base game. Its trade-off is a heavier rules burden: understanding when each feature starts, what ends it, and what qualifies for the jackpot requires the paytable for the specific casino build. The 97.20% RTP and high-volatility label provide context, but neither resolves those practical details or predicts an individual session.



