Gift Rush keeps its holiday setting attached to a deliberately small format: a traditional 3×3 reel grid, five lines, and a bonus built around choosing one wrapped present. The central decision arrives after three Bonus symbols land across reels one, two, and three. Rather than selecting a multiplier from a visible list, the player picks one of five gifts; the other four are then opened to show potential prizes before the chosen gift reveals its actual multiplier. That sequence makes the reveal itself the game’s defining feature, while leaving the selection’s odds opaque.
Gift Rush at a glance
| Provider | BGaming |
|---|---|
| Genre / theme | Christmas & Holidays |
| Game type | Video slot |
| Reels / grid | 3 reels × 3 rows |
| Reference RTP | 96.07% |
| Volatility | Medium |
| Payout mechanic | 5 lines |
| Maximum win | €223,600; ×559 maximum multiplier the bet |
| Release date | 1 December 2022 |
| Main features | 3 Bonus symbols on reels 1–3 trigger a five-gift choice; four reveal potential prizes before the selected gift shows its multiplier. Buy Bonus also available. |
RTP and stake limits can vary by version and market. Check the information screen in the game you open. Maximum win is a ceiling, not an expected result.
A compact five-line base game
BGaming describes Gift Rush as a traditional 3×3 slot with five lines. The winter symbols—bells, snowflakes, tree ornaments and gingerbread—supply the theme, but the official description does not spell out symbol-specific line payouts, wild behavior, or a full paytable. It is therefore possible to identify the compact layout and line count, but not to reconstruct every ordinary win from the available rules. The published Hit Rate is 12.28; that figure is a listed game statistic and does not establish a personal result or explain how often the special round will occur.
Three Bonus symbols on reels one, two and three trigger the gift feature. The order matters: the trigger is given by reel position, not merely as three symbols anywhere on the screen. A player can also buy entry at the price displayed on the Buy Bonus button. The observation does not state whether the purchase changes the round’s rules or how its price varies, so the standard trigger and direct-entry option should be treated as two routes into the same described selection game, without assuming further differences.
Five choices and a multiplier reveal
Once the bonus opens, five gifts appear and the player chooses one. The remaining four are opened first, revealing potential winnings; the selected present is opened last and shows the actual prize multiplier. BGaming says that this bonus prize can increase the win up to ×499 of the initial bet. The staged reveal makes the choice easy to follow, yet the published description does not say whether each gift is assigned a hidden value before the choice, how those values are distributed, or whether the five choices have equal probabilities. The presentation supplies suspense, not enough information to calculate the value of a selection.
The ×499 figure is the described ceiling for the gift bonus. Separately, game-level details list a maximum multiplier of ×559 and maximum win of €223,600. The observed rules do not explain a calculation connecting the bonus ceiling to the overall game maximum. The description also does not say whether further rounds or selection cycles follow the chosen gift’s reveal.
Published settings and limits
The details list RTP at 96.07%, Medium volatility, five lines, game-level maximum win €223,600, and game-level maximum multiplier ×559; the release date is December 1, 2022. The overview identifies a 3×3 slot. The separate bonus description gives its own maximum of ×499 of the initial bet. No calculation linking the bonus cap to the game-level maximum is provided. RTP and volatility describe published configuration, not a forecast for an individual session. The rules also omit the ordinary paytable and gift odds.
Strengths and weak points
Strengths
The bonus has a memorable, understandable sequence: a position-specific three-symbol trigger leads to five gift choices, four previews, and a final revealed multiplier.
Weaknesses
The five gifts’ odds and ordinary symbol payouts are not stated, and the rules do not explain how the ×499 bonus ceiling relates to the ×559 game-level maximum.
Our Editor’s View
Gift Rush is a compact line slot whose identity rests on one staged bonus. Its reel-position trigger and five-gift reveal are easy to follow, especially for players who enjoy a visual choice before a prize is shown. The game-level maximum is listed separately from the bonus’s ×499 ceiling, but the rules provide no calculation connecting them. Gift odds and the ordinary paytable are also absent, leaving the selection’s comparative value uncertain.



