Combat Masters Slot Review

Combat Masters slot artwork

Combat Masters builds its combat framing around progression markers and a measurable explosion threshold. A map shows current, completed and locked levels, while the Wild Power feature activates only after at least 16 symbols explode in one round. The size of that event determines whether the player receives three, five or ten Power Wilds. This gives the bonus an unusually explicit tier structure, although the source does not explain the ordinary win model or the map’s full eight-word progression in detail.

Combat Masters at a glance

ProviderSkywind Group
Genre / themeAction & Combat
Game typeVideo slot
Reels / grid5×7
Reference RTP96.07%
Volatility3/5
Payout mechanic1
Release date30 July 2020
Main featuresMap tracks levels; after 8 words the player earns a shield and Combat Master rank. 16+ explosions in one round award 3/5/10 Power Wilds at 16–31/32–54/55+; highest tier only.

RTP and stake limits can vary by version and market. Check the information screen in the game you open. Maximum win is a ceiling, not an expected result.

A large layout with an unclear base model

The official page lists a 5×7 layout and a Ways/Lines value of 1. Those fields describe the configuration, but the supplied feature text does not explain how ordinary wins are formed or how the one-line label relates to the broad grid. The review therefore cannot responsibly assign a conventional line path or claim that every visible symbol participates in a particular way. The clearest quantitative rule concerns symbol explosions: Wild Power triggers when 16 or more symbols explode in a single game round. That condition makes the round’s total important, rather than merely the presence of an isolated feature symbol. The source does not state which symbols explode, what triggers their explosions, whether cascades are involved, or whether the count is cumulative across multiple rounds. Those are central questions for understanding how often the threshold can be reached, and they remain open in the supplied rules.

Three thresholds, with only the highest tier applied

Once at least 16 symbols have exploded in the round, Wild Power starts and awards Power Wilds according to the count: 16–31 explosions award three, 32–54 award five, and 55 or more award ten. Only the highest level reached activates. In practical terms, a round with 40 qualifying explosions falls into the five-Wild tier; it does not receive both three and five. Likewise, a round reaching 55 crosses into the ten-Wild level rather than collecting all lower tiers as separate awards. This threshold ladder is concrete and gives the player a reason to watch the round’s total, but the source does not specify where the Power Wilds appear, how long they remain, or what they substitute for. The Map provides a separate progress interface: its button opens a view of the current position, passed levels and locked levels. Some levels carry a feature symbol that the player unlocks. After passing all eight “words” (the official wording), the final map icon is a character’s shield, and the player becomes a level 1, 2, 3, 4 or 5 Combat Master. The exact requirements distinguishing those five ranks are not given.

Settings and what remains unknown

The exact game page lists 96.07% RTP, 3/5 volatility, a 5×7 layout, Ways/Lines 1 and a release date of July 30, 2020. The supplied source shows a single RTP figure, rather than a list of alternatives. No exact maximum win is recorded. Nor do the feature observations establish the paytable, the explosion trigger, Power Wild placement or duration, or the thresholds for map levels and Combat Master ranks. The 3/5 label is a provider classification, not a forecast for a session, and the RTP is a theoretical configuration value rather than an outcome guarantee. As a result, readers can understand the Wild Power tiers but cannot use them alone to estimate frequency or value. The in-game rules and paytable are needed to fill those gaps.

Strengths and weak points

Strengths

Wild Power has three explicit explosion thresholds and awards only the highest tier reached, while the map exposes current, completed and locked progression.

Weaknesses

The source does not explain explosion causes, Power Wild placement or duration, map-level thresholds, the ordinary win model or maximum payout.

Our Editor’s View

Combat Masters has a useful rule at its centre: one round’s explosion count selects a single Power Wild tier, with thresholds at 16, 32 and 55. The map adds a progress display and a stated endpoint after eight “words,” but not enough detail to explain how each stage is earned or how the five Combat Master ranks differ. That makes the feature ladder easier to describe than the underlying game. Players who like visible thresholds and progression can follow the design, while a sound evaluation still depends on the missing explosion rules, Wild behavior and paytable.