Book of Sorcery frames a five-reel book feature with a Halloween witch and cat. Three Scatter symbols award ten Free Games; the spell book also acts as a Wild. Before the feature, one symbol is selected to expand vertically when enough copies land, giving each round a changing target.
Book of Sorcery at a glance
| Provider | Amigo Gaming |
|---|---|
| Genre / theme | Fantasy |
| Game type | Video slot |
| Reels / grid | 5 reels x 3 rows |
| Volatility | High |
| Payout mechanic | 10 |
| Main features | Three spell-book Scatters award 10 Free Games; a random symbol is selected to expand vertically, and additional books may retrigger. |
RTP and stake limits can vary by version and market. Check the information screen in the game you open. Maximum win is a ceiling, not an expected result.
Ten paylines and a dual-purpose book
Amigo Gaming lists a 5×3 layout and ten paylines. An independent rules review describes left-to-right payouts and says spell books act as Wilds and Scatters, substituting for ordinary symbols but not for expanding symbols. Three Scatters unlock ten free games. The full base paytable is not available in these descriptions.
The official theme features a witch and cat in a supernatural Halloween setting. Buy Bonus is listed, but its cost and purchase-specific rules are not given.
How the expanding symbol changes the free games
Before spins begin, one symbol is randomly selected as the special expanding symbol. Enough copies landing during the feature can make it expand vertically to fill reels. The book therefore starts the feature, while another randomly chosen symbol determines its changing focus. It is a meaningful separation: the player does not know in advance which ordinary symbol will receive the expansion role, so the same ten-spin award can pursue a different pattern from one feature to another.
Additional books may retrigger the free spins, according to the independent rules review. It does not state the retrigger award, whether the expanding symbol changes, or a retrigger cap. The round has a defined starting award but an uncertain extension and expansion outcome. The feature’s appeal is this variability; its limitation is that the public account does not quantify the threshold needed to turn it into a full-reel symbol.
Configuration and uncertainty
The official listing gives high volatility, 3×5 reels, ten paylines and x6000 as Multiplier, not a verified maximum win. October 2023 is a month and year, and RTP is unstated. An independent review reports figures the official description does not corroborate, so they remain unverified.
The practical unknowns are the expansion threshold and retrigger quantity. The essential sequence is still clear: three books begin ten spins, a random symbol is selected, and further books may add spins under the independent account. Check the game rules for exact details, particularly before using Buy Bonus. The volatility label also cannot tell a reader how frequently the book trigger appears or whether a particular feature will last longer than its initial award.
Strengths and weak points
Strengths
Three book Scatters begin ten spins, then a randomly selected symbol becomes the expansion target. This creates a concrete link between the trigger and a variable feature focus.
Weaknesses
The published account leaves the expansion threshold and retrigger award unspecified. High volatility, unstated official RTP and an unverified Multiplier ceiling limit numerical comparisons.
Our Editor’s View
Book of Sorcery gives its free spins a variable focus: three books trigger ten spins, then a randomly selected symbol may expand. The book also serves as Wild and Scatter, connecting base play to the feature. The rules leave expansion thresholds and retrigger quantities unspecified, and the official listing does not state RTP or verify an overall ceiling. Readers can follow the main sequence, but exact comparisons require the live paytable and rules.



