Book of Kemet builds its central idea around a symbol that has two jobs. The Book substitutes for other symbols and also acts as the Scatter that opens Free Spins. Once the feature begins, a randomly selected non-Scatter symbol can expand across a reel, with wins allowed on non-adjacent positions. Retriggers add another expanding symbol, so the bonus changes its own setup as it continues. That escalating structure is the review’s focus; the available rules leave some practical details, including the exact reel layout, unstated.
Book of Kemet at a glance
| Provider | BGaming |
|---|---|
| Genre / theme | Ancient Egypt |
| Game type | Video slot |
| Reference RTP | 94.94% |
| Volatility | Very high |
| Payout mechanic | 10 lines |
| Maximum win | €225,000; ×7,500 maximum multiplier the bet |
| Release date | 9 March 2023 |
| Main features | 3+ Books trigger 10 Free Spins; a random non-Scatter symbol expands across a reel and may pay non-adjacently. Retriggers are unlimited and add one Expanding Symbol up to nine. |
RTP and stake limits can vary by version and market. Check the information screen in the game you open. Maximum win is a ceiling, not an expected result.
A Book with two roles
BGaming lists ten lines, but the observed details do not state how many reels or rows make up the game. The Book is both Wild and Scatter: as Wild it substitutes for symbols, and three or more Books in one spin trigger Free Spins. The source does not give the ordinary symbol-pay sequence or explain precisely how a Book’s own paytable award relates to its substitute role. It is therefore possible to describe the trigger and substitution, but not reconstruct every base-game winning pattern from these details.
Three or more Scatters award ten Free Spins. During that round, a random symbol other than Scatter becomes an Expanding Symbol, covers a complete reel, and can pay across non-adjacent positions. When at least three further Scatters land in one feature spin, Free Spins retrigger without a stated cap. Each retrigger adds one more expanding symbol, up to nine. The key progression is explicit: more retriggers increase the number of expanding symbols available, although no rule here explains whether the selected symbol can repeat or how simultaneous expanded reels are settled.
The expanding-symbol progression
The feature’s attraction is a sequence rather than a single large event. A reel-filling symbol can connect matching positions that a conventional adjacent-pay rule would not count, and retriggers increase the number of such symbols, up to nine. Yet the source does not state whether the symbols are selected anew on each retrigger, whether already expanded reels remain fixed, or what happens if a new symbol overlaps an existing one. Those omissions matter when estimating the practical effect of the escalating count; the review should not turn a maximum count into a prediction about typical rounds.
Buy Chance and Buy Bonus are separate entry options. Buy Chance raises the bet to increase the chance of receiving Free Spins and is disabled while Buy Bonus is active. Buy Bonus can purchase a round with a certain number of Expanding Symbols at a price adjusted to the stake, and is disabled while Buy Chance is active. The observation does not specify the paid-round prices, the exact symbol count available, or the probability attached to Buy Chance, so these options are best treated as distinct controls rather than comparable values.
Published settings
The official listing gives 94.94% RTP, Very high volatility, a €225,000 maximum win, and a separate ×7,500 maximum multiplier. It lists ten lines and a March 9, 2023 release date; reel and row dimensions are not stated in the observed details. The multiplier and currency maximum are separate published values, not a conversion of one into the other. The feature rules establish ten initial spins and unlimited retriggers, but do not quantify trigger frequency or the likely number of expanding symbols in a round.
Strengths and weak points
Strengths
The Book’s Scatter trigger leads into a clearly described expanding-symbol feature, and each retrigger adds another symbol until the stated cap of nine.
Weaknesses
Reel dimensions, ordinary pay patterns, symbol-selection persistence, and the paid-entry terms are missing, limiting both base-game reconstruction and bonus comparisons.
Our Editor’s View
Book of Kemet has a legible mechanical identity: the Book opens the bonus as a Scatter and substitutes as a Wild, while Free Spins add reel-wide symbols that can pay beyond adjacent positions. Each qualifying retrigger adds an Expanding Symbol, up to nine. Readers cannot infer how often retriggers occur, whether expanded symbols persist, or how paid options compare with ordinary entry. The game will make most sense to players interested in a bonus that accumulates visual coverage over time; anyone seeking a full mathematical picture will need the missing layout and probability details.



