Book of 99 Slot Review

Book of 99 official slot artwork

Book of 99 modifies the usual Book-game expectation with an accumulation route: collecting 99 book symbols in the base game can trigger ten Free Spins, in addition to the familiar three-symbol trigger. The bonus then selects a warrior at random, whose expanding ability can fill a reel. It is a distinctive combination of a long collection target and a character-led feature, with another ten spins available when three or more book symbols land during the bonus. The official page calls it a 99RTP game, but does not publish a market-specific standard RTP value, so that phrase should not be read as the player’s exact return.

Book of 99 at a glance

ProviderRelax Gaming
Genre / themeGreek Mythology
Game typeVideo slot
Maximum win5000x the bet
Main featuresCollecting 99 books in the base game or the three-symbol trigger grants ten Free Spins; a random warrior can expand to fill a reel; three or more bonus books retrigger ten spins.

RTP and stake limits can vary by version and market. Check the information screen in the game you open. Maximum win is a ceiling, not an expected result.

Two routes out of the base game

The official description says that collecting 99 books in the Base Game triggers ten Free Spins, alongside the typical three-symbol trigger. These are two different kinds of entry condition: one is an accumulated total, while the other depends on symbols landing together. The page does not say whether the collection persists between paid spins, whether it resets after a trigger, or how book symbols are counted. We can describe the 99-book route, but cannot turn it into a precise meter strategy without those rules.

This distinction gives the title a longer horizon than a feature activated only by a single screen. If collection progress is shown in the game, players can track movement toward the stated total; however, persistence itself is not explained in the public product text and should be verified in the help panel. The ordinary three-symbol route remains separately available according to the description. Neither route implies that the bonus arrives at a predictable pace, and the 99 target should not be confused with a probability or return percentage.

A selected warrior grows during Free Spins

Once the Bonus Round begins, a mythical character is chosen at random. The chosen warrior gains expanding abilities during Free Spins and can grow to fill the whole reel. This makes character selection consequential: the player does not choose a warrior, and the source does not list the complete character set or explain whether each one expands identically. The feature’s broad sequence is clear—trigger, random selection, expansion—but its individual character rules are not fully documented on the page.

The expansion changes the symbol field rather than merely adding a counter. A whole-reel symbol can create repeated appearances of the selected character, but the product summary does not specify the exact number of reel positions, the number of expansion stages, or how a resulting win is valued. Avoid assuming that a full reel is guaranteed on every bonus or that it has a fixed multiplier. Those are paytable questions, not safe conclusions from the phrase “expanding abilities.”

Retriggers and the limits of the headline

Three or more book symbols landing in the Bonus Round retrigger ten Free Spins, as stated on the official product page. This is a concrete retrigger threshold and award. The source does not state whether the book symbols can also affect the 99-book collection, whether retriggers are capped, or whether the selected warrior persists through additional spins. These details determine how a bonus develops, and the public description does not resolve them.

The same page describes the product as a 99RTP ‘Book of’ slot and cites potential up to 5,000x bet. The latter is a ceiling, not a likely outcome. The former is not accompanied by a standard configuration table or a statement that every jurisdiction’s build returns exactly 99%; no universal figure should be claimed. RTP, volatility, grid, line count and exact release date are not given in the specification. Book of Dead is a useful genre comparison, but its configuration cannot fill Book of 99’s missing details.

Strengths and weak points

Strengths

The 99-book collection adds a cumulative bonus route beside the three-symbol trigger, and the random expanding warrior gives Free Spins a distinct visual and mechanical focus.

Weaknesses

The page does not state collection persistence, warrior-specific rules or expansion values, and it supplies no RTP table; the 5,000x ceiling lacks useful probability context.

Our Editor’s View

Book of 99 has a real mechanical hook in its parallel entry routes: collect 99 books in the base game or land the familiar three-symbol trigger to receive ten Free Spins. Inside the bonus, one warrior is selected at random and can expand to fill a reel; three or more books can add another ten spins. That gives the feature a readable outline, though the collection’s persistence and the warrior-specific expansion rules remain undocumented in the product summary. The 5,000x figure is a ceiling, while “99RTP” should not be treated as a universal standard setting. Players interested in accumulation mechanics may find the structure distinctive, but the in-game paytable is needed for a configuration-specific assessment.